Poetry: You.

Your laughter frightens me and your hands hurt me.

Your eyes pierce me and your charm offends me.

Your kiss and your smile touch the part of me that urges grass to grown and longs for longer than my collected years to share this earth with you for one more day.

The love I feel for you is so deep and so solid that I am not sure that it is even love anymore.

Not love like the kids feel at least.

Its deeper and more painful. Harsher and more fearful.

It surges thro0ug every move I make.

it controls my cries and my laugher, my work and my song.

The thought of a world without you and me as a pair is a thought that I cannot comprehend and that is the scariest thought of all.

Am I anyone aside from your partner?

The trust and reliance I have on our  match is more than the strongest of metals.

Your pride makes my wars worth fighting.

Your strength and resistance ignites a fire inside me that carries me up the tallest of mountains and carries my across the deepest of seas.

You are real, and it is your reality that I love the most.

Leave a Reply

